A Muddy Late Night Teaser

Evening and morning my fellow bloggers.

Ah, what is better than sitting in Hawaii, listening to mother nature the wind blow through the trees (or as my friend Jayson would say, tree sneezes) editing pictures under a bright moonlit sky?  Hah, it is true – not much.  Sleep is so overrated.

Anyway, I figured I would give you a little taste of what’s to come.  I finally finished going through all of my photos from the Rugged Maniac race.  You can view a witty play by play recap of the race on the blog of Racing the States.  She’s such a timely and awesome blogger whom I admire dearly.  I must admit, I am terrible at keeping up with my photo cache.  However, I am trying really hard to be better at it.

Do you ever notice in life there are moments that are just absolutely perfect… perfectly flawed?  I notice that a lot in my photography.  The perfectionist in me notices there are moments that I wish a photo was just situated a single nanometer to the right or to the left; moments I wish the subject of the photo was in the bottom left instead of the bottom right; or the big one – moments that are actually in focus.  I played with the particular photo shown below for a long time to get it to look the best that it could.  But, alas, it just was not going to happen.  The photo is out of focus and I direly wish it wasn’t.

Image

But sometimes in life… the perfectly flawed moments are the best to remember.

© /skin/ /ˈpōətrē/

One response to “A Muddy Late Night Teaser

Leave a Reply

