Officially Published

The American Alpine Club Guidebook to Membership book came out today.  Click the hyperlink in order to view it – you know you want to.  A while back, I entered their photography contest and won!  My picture is featured on page 52 of the book, page 55 out of 100 on the online view.  It has been such a pleasure working and communicating with a lady named Whitney from the AAC.  It’s exciting that mere photography allows me to meet new people, make connections, and follow their rad lives.  In addition to just working for the AAC, Whitney does a lot of great adventures and is well pretty good at managing her social media outlets.  I encourage you to view her blog, “Nothing Ventured, Nothing Gained”and you can follow her on twitter @whitneyio.

Needless to say, I’m pretty excited to have my photograph featured in the guidebook.  If you are a climber and have the opportunity to check out the membership program with the AAC, I highly suggest it.  They offer some amazing benefits, besides – if you sign up, you’ll get your very own copy of the membership book.  😉

Other than that, I have some pretty exciting news to share with you soon.  For now though, here are a few pictures I took in Ten Sleep Canyon, Wyoming, over the weekend.

My pup: the official beer opener.

My pup sporting her Odell bottle opener.  Yep, she’s the official beer opener. I cannot say I’ve ever had a more brilliant idea.

Joe climbing Sheep Reaction, 12a, 125 feet.

Joe climbing Sheep Reaction, 12a, 125 feet.

Sheep Reaction quickly soared it’s way into my list of favourite 12 climbs that I have ever done.  If you ever get out to Ten Sleep, I highly suggest climbing this route.  However, beware that the Sidewalk Buttress area is a smidge loose, so climb with caution but don’t let a little falling rock deter you from this wonderful climb.

Patrick (Joe's brother) on the same climb!

Patrick (Joe’s brother) on the same climb. How cute =)

Jess on Sheep Reaction as well.  I love a voluntold model on the wall.  Damn - look at those guns!

Jess on Sheep Reaction as well. I love a voluntold model on the wall. Damn – look at those guns!

Have a great Thursday!

© /skin/ /ˈpōətrē/

2 responses to “Officially Published

Leave a Reply

