Engraved in Stone

At the end of July, I got a phone call from an unknown number.  I answered (which I don’t usually do with rando-numbers).  On the other line was the voice of a young woman from Stonewear Designs.  When she informed me that I was one of the chosen Stonewear Grassroots Ambassador, I literally could not hold in my excitement.  And then she said: “But, you cannot tell anyone until next Wednesday when we release it to the public.”

If you think keeping the secret was easy, guess again.  I literally wanted to tell everyone I knew and everyone who supports me in my life.  Talk about the hard stuff of life.  Geesh.

And then I received the contract in the mail and I the gravity of my situation finally hit me.

I just accomplished a dream.  I am officially a sponsored athlete. Wow.

I realized I just accomplished a dream. I am officially a sponsored athlete. Wow. Just wow.

And then I read the contract and found one of the coolest clauses I have EVER read in any contract.

Yep.  The entire world! Can you say thrilled?

Yep. The entire world! Can you say thrilled?

So there you have it.  I have officially joined a wonderful team of Ambassadors and I am so psyched on working with Stonewear for the upcoming year.  I feel entirely honoured that of all the women who applied, I was just one of them who was chosen.

They even sent me a gift with my contract in celebration - check out this cool headband.

They even sent me a gift with my contract in celebration – check out this cool headband (and how stoked my furry creature is!).

There you have it – I am officially inviting you to check out my bio and meet the rest of the Ambassador Team.  Read about them on Stonewear’s blog (<—click the link – you know you want to).

© /skin/ /ˈpōətrē/

10 responses to “Engraved in Stone

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who geeked out over the “sponsored athlete” selection on the order form!

Leave a Reply

