Hairy Hit the Ground Running

Ah – there has been so much radio silence lately.  However, that doesn’t mean that I have been idle.

A friend sent me some fall leaves from Maine in a letter as a friendly reminder to slow down and breathe.  Sometimes it's difficult to not be so hard on myself.

A friend sent me some fall leaves from Maine in a letter as a friendly reminder to slow down and breathe. Sometimes it’s difficult to not be so hard on myself.

My writing has been published with my sponsor, Stonewear Designs.  Check out my self-esteem story about my hair armpits with Armpits4August on the Stonewear Blog by clicking here.  I’d love to have your feedback.

I even received a surprise gift from Stonewear - an embroidered Alpha Hood.

I even received a surprise gift from Stonewear – an embroidered Alpha Hoody. Have you checked out the Stonewear Designs clothing line yet?

And then there’s frisbee.  Remember how I was injured at the end of July?  Well, I played in my first official tournament over the weekend.  You can check out all of my pictures from the event by moseying on over to my facebook photography page.

The tournament is called Fright Flight and is quite possibly one of my favourite frisbee tournaments.  It is a costume tournament with one main rule: you have to play in costume at all times.  Totally rad, right? As a teaser here are a few of my favourite photographs:

Suzie Grandma

Von Trapp

White Girl

Suszie Lipgloss

Sharknado

I played with the Salt Lake City team for this tournament – the Sharknado Sequels. The theme was animal natural disasters and the costumes were super clever. To name a few: Tigercane Katrina, Polarberg, Hazardously Wasted Bug, Beezaster, Catastrophe, & Swine Flu.

 

What have you been up to lately?

© /skin/ /ˈpōətrē/

Leave a Reply

