Snapshots Without Expectation

Selfies. Cats. Offwidths. Cold weather. Not enough clothing. Rain. Wind. Laughs. Yep.

Great Fun: being in people’s faces with my lens all weekend long. What’s that you say? Was there alcohol involved? …..maybe!

Image

Yes indeed there was alcohol to be had by all. I usually uphold my cardinal rule: Drunk Shay. Camera stays put away. But this weekend, I decided it would be fun to grab my lens and take copious amounts of photographs.

Image

Taping. Taping. Taping.

Image

Personally, I do not tape. Not in the Creek. Not in the Valley. Not in the Voo. You know my saying: “Everything’s more sensual without protection.” So while everyone was spending time taping their hands, I was able to romp around with my lens.

Image

Image

 There’s this guy. He talked about cats a lot. His favourite phrase was “Cats wouldn’t do that.”

Image

This is one of my favourite photographs from the trip. My strong suit does not lay in the art of portraits, but I’m working on it.

Image

Breakfast making to be had.

Image

Offwidth climbing to destroy you. (You should see my bruises!)

Image

Reflections. My favourite. Also – that girl holding that beer. Yeah. It’s empty. And it use to be mine.

Image
Image

I’m pretty sure he’s just carrying the number 6 and the Valley Giant on his harness for fun.

Image

And then on Sunday, it started to rain. So we drove into Laramie and celebrated being dry with beers, bloodies, and pizza. Seriously a weekend I will remember for a long time.

Image

New friends. Old friend. Great friends. Furry friends. This weekend was full of selfies, talk of cats, and maybe a smidge of complaining and whimpering (but only a smidge – I swear).

© /skin/ /ˈpōətrē/

One response to “Snapshots Without Expectation

  1. Pingback: Climbing Vedauwoo: The most fun you’ll have not sending | Low Gravity Ascents·

Leave a comment